Quaternary International

The Journal of the International Union for Quaternary Research

Quaternary International

Aims and Scope

Quaternary International is the official journal of the International Union for Quaternary Research. The objectives are to publish a high quality scientific journal under the auspices of the premier Quaternary association that reflects the interdiscuplinary nature of INQUA and records recent advances in Quaternary science that appeal to a wide audience. This series will encompass all the full spectrum of the physical and natural sciences that are commonly employed in solving Quaternary problems. The policy is to publish peer refereed collected research papers from symposia, workshops and meetings sponsored by INQUA's Commissions, Sub-Commissions, Committees and working groups. In addition, other organizations may request publication of their collected works pertaining to the Quaternary.

Quaternary International Internet Page

Editor-in-Chief (to end of 2015): Norm R. Catto,

Department of Geography,
Memorial University of Newfoundland,
St. John's, Newfoundland
A1B 3X9, Canada.

Tel: +1 (709) 737-8413
Fax: +1 (709) 737-3119
e-mail: ncatto@morgan.ucs.mun.ca

Regional Editor (Europe): Thijs van Kolfschoten

Fac. of Archaeology, Leiden University,
PO Box 9515, 2300 RA,
Leiden, The Netherlands.

E-mail: t.van.kolfschoten@arch.leidenuniv.nl

Founding Editor: Nat Rutter

NEW EDITORIAL TEAM

(August 2015 to end July 2019)

Editor-in-Chief: Min-Te Chen

National Taiwan Ocean University

mtchen@ntou.edu.tw

Associate Editor (Coastal & Marine Processes): Barbara Mauz

University of Liverpool.

mauz@liverpool.ac.uk

Associate Editor (Humans and the Biosphere): Florent Rivals

Institut Català de Paleoecologia Humana i Evolució Social. florent.

rivals@gmail.com

Associate Editor (Palaeoclimates): Zhonghui Liu

University of Hong Kong.

zhliu@hku.hk

Associate Editor (Stratigraphy & Chronology): Alessandra Negri

Universitá Politecnica delle Marche.

a.negri@univpm.it

Associate Editor (Terrestrial Processes, Deposits & History): Asfawossen Asrat

Addis Ababa University.

asfawossena@gmail.com

Subscription enquiries from customers in North America should be sent to: Elsevier Science Inc., 660 White Plains Road, Tarrytown, NY 10591-5153, U.S.A. and for the remainder world to: Elsevier Science Ltd., The Boulevard, Langford Lane, Kidlington, Oxford5 1GB, U.K.

Quaternary International is published by Pergamon Elsevier Science.